Document prepared by the MLMUPC Cambodia, supported by ADB TA 3577 and LMAP TA GTZ.

# Royal Government of Cambodia Decision No. 47 SSR/June 10. 1999

Article 1:

9- Mr. Kul Virak

# Decision (Sechkdey Samrach) on Establishing Land Dispute Resolution Commissions in provinces/municipalities throughout the country

- Referring to the Constitutions of the Kingdom of Cambodia;
- Referring to Preah Reach Kret No NS/RKT/1198/72 of November 30, 1998 on the Formation of the Royal Government of Cambodia;
- Referring to Preah Reach Kram No 02/NS/94 of July 20, 1994 promulgating the law on the Organization and Functioning of the Council of Ministers;
- Pursaunt to the need and emrgency of the Royal Government of Cambodia;

# It is hereby decided

Establish Land Dispute Resolution Commission in provinces/municipalities throughout the			
country which is composed of:			
l- H.E Im Chhun Lim	Minister of MLMUPC	Chairman	
2- H.E Kun Kim	Advisor to Prime Minister	Fist Deputy Chief	
3- H.E Hung Teim	Secretary of state of National chief first deputy deputy chief		
Assembly and Senate Relation and Inspection			
4- H.E Chay Sang Yuri	Secretary of state of MoD	deputy chief	
5- H.E Prom Sukha	Secretary of state of MoI	member	
6- H.E Chan Tong Iv	Secretary of state of MoAFF	member	
7- H.E Bun Uy	Under Secretary of state of		
	Council of Minister	member	
8- H.E Provincial/Municipal Governors		member	
Article 2:			
This Commission has secretariat for assistant which is composed of:			
I- H.E Poul Lim	First deputy inspector, administrative and police of MoI chief		
2- H.E Chum Kanall	Advisor to Prime Minister	deputy chief	
3- Major General Samrit Dey Commander of infantry		deputy chief	
4- H.E Deputy Governor of provinces/municipalities		member	
5- Major General Morm Suphat Cabinet director of commander in chief member			
6- Major General Keo Tam Director of inspection department of MoD		member	
7- Mr. Yea Leng Hak	assistant of H.E senior minister in charge of		
	Council of Minister	member	
8- Mr. Khim Chea Sophoan Deputy General Director of Ministry			
	of Senate and National Assembly	member	
	Relation and Inspection member		

Director of administrative inspection

member

of MoI

10- Mr. Lim Voan	Director of Land Department	
	of MLMUPC	member
11- Mr. Soun Suk	Director of Administrative Department	
	Ministry of Information	member
12- Mr. Sous Sam Art	Deputy director of Department	
	of criminal and civil affair	
	of Ministry of Justice	member
13- Mr. Hass Sok	Deputy director of Department	
	of agronomy of MoAFF	member

## Article 3

This commission has duties:

- To investigate and propose effective resolution measure of land disputes in provinces/ municipalities
- To report about the resolution measures and the results of the above work to Royal Government.
- In the case of demonstration or/and strike relating to land issue in front of Royal Palace, Senate, National Assembly, Council of Ministers and other public places of provinces/municipalities. This commission shall send official to discus with representative of demonstrators or/and strikers to peacefully handle. Meanwhile, it must immediately report to Royal Government to take appropriate measure.

## Article 4:

All members of the commission shall participate in the meeting in respecting to invitation by its chief or deputy chief. This commission has right to use the seal of the MLMUPC for facilitating its work.

## Article 5:

Any provisions contracting this decision shall be null and void.

#### Article 6

Minister in charge of the Council of Ministers, Co-ministers of MoI, Co-Minister of MoD, Commander in chief of Royal Khmer Armed Force, Ministers, Secretary of State of Ministries concerned, Provincial/Municipal Governors, Excellencies and persons list in the article 1 and article 2 shall carry out this decision effectively from this signature date.